My Commonplace Book (guest post by: Ashtyn Figgins)

 

 

Hi! My name is Ashtyn Figgins and I’m twelve years old. My mom asked me if I would like to write a guest post on her blog, so here it is! A while back my mom gave me a gift. That gift was a common place book. From then on I have been writing quotes and journaling in it. It’s been a great help to me because I can write anything that encourages or inspires me. A common place book does not have to be anything fancy. It can even be a notebook from the dollar store if you want it to be!  As you see in the second picture, my mom wrote me a wonderful note talking about my first common place book. I found that very encouraging!  Some of my favorite quotes are from Louisa May Alcott’s book, “Little Women.” Here’s one I would like to share: “Life and love are very precious when both are in full bloom.” I think that is very beautiful! Here is one more: “Then it was that Margret, sitting alone with tears dropping often on her work, felt how rich she had been in things more precious than any luxuries money could buy; in love, protection, peace and health, the real blessings of life.” I really love that one too. So, that ends my blog post for now. I hope that you enjoyed it, and I’m sure I will be writing another one soon! 

 

 


 

