Multitude Monday

 

I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.  ~G.K. Chesterton

Have I mentioned this gratitude thing is hard for me? Sometimes I just plain forget. And other times, my pencil refuses to write the gift – wondering if that gift, the hard one, is really a gift at all? God is no liar. And He is truly sovereign, yes? So it is. All is a gift, a grace. And, really, in my little world – up against a grander world of deep suffering, there is so, so much to be thankful for. I press on…

*dinners on the porch, with friends

*truth

*God, our defender

*new vision

*days spent outdoors

*shorts and longsleeve shirts

*fresh salsa

*girl-time with  mom/mimi

*generosity of my parents

*cleaning with my soon-to-be sis-in-law

*new curriculum

*another year of homeschool complete

*fresh spring/summer routine

*the 6-year old snuggled in bed with us

*”Choosing to See” Mary Beth Chapman

*endless dancing little girls in kitchen

*her ballet grace

*the struggle to see all as a gift from Him

*my husband, my best friend

 

 

