Which Rock Do You Stand Under?

Parenting consumes a lot of what I do. But it’s not my identity. God first. Husband second. Parenting third. How important it is to remember our priorities and where exactly we find our identity. If our identity is in parenting, our feathers will be ruffled when other’s oppose us, if our husbands are struggling, we might feel “lost” because our strong rock isn’t so strong anymore. God will never fail us. Though I’m incredibly grateful and un-deserving of my husband who serves me and my family day in and day out, I must not lean solely on him. “ If our husband (or anything else for that matter)  is our rock we may be crushed by him”. Jump over here today for a great article entitled, “A Wife’s Testing Ground.” May we all, walk hand-in-hand  with our one true rock and Redeemer…

