Around the house…

 

I have finally completed some home decor projects since swapping our living room and dining room. I had been wanting to re-cover one of our chairs for a while, but it has been on the bottom of my list of priorities…seeing as caring for 4 little ones keeps me quite busy these days. I found a slew of fabrics I loved such as this one…

and this one…

and this one…

Well, you get the point! I just couldn’t justify paying $20 a yard and was so thankful when I happened upon an amazing deal at a local fabric shop in town. I’m really happy with the results…

 

021

 

020

 

 

022 Also, to feed my current bird addiction, I framed this authentic international coffee bean sack from a local coffee shop downtown.

 

024

I found this beautiful embroidered linen remnant fabric from the same shop that the other fabric came from for $4.99 and framed it as well…

 

023

and wipped up some new pillow covers in some beautiful neutrals…

 

008 covered another pillow with a $4.99 “rug”

 

 

 

009

and made this pillow cover inspired by a tutorial I saw on pinterest…

 

010

Love!

