Such as these…

 

“Let the little children come to me and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as 006 these.” Matthew 19:14

 

Almost exactly one year ago, this month, we had the privilege of watching God call our sweet Ashtyn Grace to Himself, in a bedroom, on Greene St. in our little cottage. And it is with GREAT JOY that we proclaim from the rooftops that our faithful Lord has called another little one to Himself! Four days ago, on March 16th, I stood by the bedside of Jada Love along with her older sister as her daddy pointed her (and reminded us all) of her need for a Savior. There, Jada looked her daddy in the eyes and said “Daddy, when I have bad thoughts, I think about God, the Gospel and my parents and I tell mommy that God is at work in my heart. When can I ask Jesus into my life?”  We praise God at the Spirit’s clear stirring in little Jada’s heart! We all bowed our heads together while Jada prayed and asked Jesus to forgive her of her sins and offered her life to Him.

Who am I? Who are we? That He would call us to Himself. We rejoice at the great privilege of watching another one of our children come to Jesus…for, indeed, the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.

And as we said a year ago when God called Ashtyn to Himself, we recognize that praying a “prayer” does not save a person but we do acknowledge the stirring of the Spirit in Jada’s heart to move her to want to even pray. Afterall, we are all hopeless without God granting us even a mustard seed desire to want Him. So we celebrated together over our great Shepherd who has found another lost sheep!  There is no greater joy in a parent’s life than seeing God call our children to Himself so that they never know a day apart from Jesus. And we trust Him to continue the good work He has begun in Jada’s life. Praise Him for He has done great things!

