He’s Here!

Most of you probably know by now that our sweet little guy arrived on January 5th. We are so thankful he is here and are adjusting wel lto having #4 (I use the word “well” loosely because, don’t get me wrong, it hasn’t been a perfect adjustment – there have been lot’s of little girl tears etc. and I’m sure many more adjustments to come, but, overall, we are doing well for having 4 little ones in the house now!) . The girl’s absolutely love their baby brother. Jada, in particular, will sit for an entire hour on the couch just holding him! Ellie holds him for 10 seconds and then say’s “All done!” and Ashtyn loves to sing to him. There is no doubt he is showered with love. The section went really great – the first few days were rough, but at 1.5 weeks post-partum, I am feeling much, much better this time around. I’m so thankful! Our sweet Church family has been feeding us like crazy and we just feel soaked with God’s blessing!

002

last preggo picture at the hospital

003

getting prepped

004

my sweet man was so great, encouraging and supportive!

011

Malachi’s entrance into the world!

015

weight

018

my first time holding him

020

022

sister love

023

032

my babies

028

snuggle time

035

hanging with daddy

037

cute, cute!

039

a friend made this fabric birthday banner for us to hang in the hospital room, the photo doesn’t do it justice, it is so cool!

