Last Baby Update!

We are so excited and thankful that tomorrow, we will behold our first son! We’ve been waiting for this babe a long time coming! Today was my 40 week appointment. No significant progress and beyond this point, time can start to work against us. I had my membranes stripped (that may be more than you want to know, sorry!) and, unless I go into labor in the next 24 hours, we will have a repeat c-section to get baby Malachi here in the safest way possible. We are so, so thankful for our doctor  and for God’s sovereign placement of her in our lives to help us make the wisest decisions on our behalf. We discussed in detail the real risks of what a VBAC would look like for me at this point and felt confident in her recommendation for us to keep both mom and baby safe by having a section. The Lord’s leading was sure and peace-filled through her and through Kevin. He felt strongly that this is what I should do as well and I’m thankful to be able to rest in my husband’s leadership as well as the Lord’s direction through our physician. I know this will be yet another opportunity for me to rely on others for help in my own weakness and to trust God on a deeper level in many more ways than one! Nevertheless, we are so thankful for this option – that we live in a day in age where medical advancement can be a blessing. So…thank you those of you who have interceded on our behalf and also to those of you who have been truly understanding and affirming towards us as we’ve come to this decision.  We feel your prayers and we are so thankful. Looking forward to sharing our news with you tomorrow – at around 1:20pm! Until then…

 

PS- For those of you who live close and would like to visit, please call or text before coming. Most likely and assuming all goes well – Thursday and/or Friday will be the best visitation days. And, you are always welcome to come see us at home as well. Also, we ask (along with the hospital staff) that no children come with you due to it being flu season. Thanks for the understanding and grace…

