Forsaken No More

“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” Psalm 22:1

There are seasons when the brightness of our Father’s smile is eclipsed by clouds and darkness; but let’s remember that God never does really forsake us.  Our cry is often dictated by unbelief: in His case, it was the utterance of a dreadful fact, for God had really turned away from Him for a season. O you poor, distressed soul, who once lived in the sunshine of God’s face, but are now in darkness, remember that He has not really forsaken you. God in the clouds is as much our God as when He shines forth in all the luster of His grace.  -Charles Spurgeon

To return to the sunshine of God’s face today, is what’s before me. To remember the Gospel – tell it to myself over and over and over again. That which was once lost, has been found- by a beautiful Savior. Hallelujah! What a Savior!

