Multitude Monday and its’ Menu Musings

image

108. girl’s sleeping in

109. wisdom and intuition of caring doctors

110. red tree outside my window

111. elderly people to teach me about the fragility of life

112. tradition with dad

113. work to be had

114. rickety shopping carts

115. time alone

116. a new year

117. fresh beginnings

118. chocolate and peanut butter

119. reality checks

120. broken things to remind me of my own brokenness

121. sharing Jesus – my hope – with neighbors

122. treading new paths

123. my risk-taking husband who teaches me to…

124. trust harder and deeper when I don’t think I can trust anymore

125. feeling connected through technology

126. hot showers

and…

Monday’s Menu Musings

We had this for dinner the other night and it was excellent – it comes from a new vegetarian cookbook I requested for Christmas…I finished the left-overs today and am already ready to make it again!

Pesto-Eggplant Sandwiches

8 slices eggplant (1/2 inch thick)

2 eggs, beaten

1 cup italian breadcrumbs

4 T olive oil

8 thin slices red onion

6 slices provolone cheese

4 T basil pesto

good home-made (this gal’s bread is incredible!) or Italian bread

thinly sliced cucumber and tomatoes

1. Dip eggplant into egg, coat with breadcrumbs and heat olive oil in skillet. Cook eggplant 3-4 minutes turning once until golden.

2. Top each eggplant with pesto, onion and cheese. Cover; cook 2-3 minutes until cheese is melted

3. Put eggplant on bread and top with cucumber and tomato

Enjoy!

