A very special date

The day after Thanksgiving myself, Ashtyn and Jada had a very special date. We got all dolled up and excited to eat dinner and go see the Nutcracker ballet with my dad – a 25 year old tradition he and I have shared together ever since I was 4 years old. I can’t explain the joy it is to now bring my own girls along on a day that I have many wonderful memories of. I’m so thankful for a dad, and “papa” who loves Jesus and loves his girls!!

004 the girls were so excited! they ran out the door to greet papa

008 all dolled up and our little friend Samantha (my childhood doll) came along too in her Christmas dress

009

papa loves to give gifts to his dates (and they never refuse his gift-giving)

015

014

010

explaining the advent calendar to the girls

012

the girls also made papa a gift!

007

getting ready to leave

013 We enjoyed a yummy dinner and dessert at the Bollweevil and another ballet filled with wonder for the girls…this year was Jada’s very first time going. To say she loved it, was an understatement! Ashtyn began going when she was this very same age and the dress that Jada is wearing is the dress Ashtyn wore at her very first Nutcracker. Until next year…(and yes the girls are already asking if it’s time to see it again, oh boy this is going to be a long year!)

