He did it again

My man that is…he did it again. He amazed me. Friday night we left the girls behind and headed on a mini road trip to our old home in the city of Columbia where we enjoyed a delicious fondue dinner at the Melting Pot in order to celebrate my very last year being in the 20’s! One single, beautiful red rose was awaiting me on the table. It was quiet and we enjoyed a delicious 3 course fondue. The chocolate will always remain my favorite!

005

Then….we headed to one of my absolute favorite “hole-in-the-wall” music joints in all of Columbia. The website alone gives it all away – this place is run by the sweetest white haired community of people you will ever meet. And it’s good, clean, authentic blue-grass fun for a price you can’t beat. They request a $3 donation and what you get in return will truly warm your heart. Put this place on your list of adventurous dates and you’ll have a blast. You can get old-fashioned soda’s, popcorn and moonpies.

006

012

011

008

007This kid was incredible – and the youngest musician of the night!

009 This is Bill – the owner!

