Pumpkin, where art thou?

OK is it just me or have you been also wondering why there is NO canned pumpkin in our grocery stores? I mean, come on this is the Fall and I asked my local Publix representative why and his response was “Pumpkin is a seasonal item and so we don’t have it in the store yet.” Umm….excuse me sir but it IS the season for Pumpkin! Anyway, I’m so thankful for my super-chef friend who actually contacted the pumpkin company and received this answer to our pumpkin woes:

Thank you for contacting Libby’s® 100% Pure Pumpkin.
I am sorry that you are having a difficult time finding Libby’s Pumpkin. Due to unfavorable weather conditions last fall, some of the pumpkin did not meet our high quality standards. Therefore, our harvest was smaller than typical and you may have some difficulty finding Libby’s Pumpkin.
We are in the process of harvesting our pumpkins and you will be able to find it in all sizes within the next few weeks.
We appreciate your interest and hope you will visit our website often for the latest information on our products and promotions.
Sincerely,
Tara Williams
Consumer Response Representative
Ref: N17000232

Let’s just hope these next “few weeks” come soon because what is Fall without all things pumpkin? (and no I don’t have time to cook up a real pumpkin, de-gut it, and puree it just to make some muffins 🙂

