Monday’s menu Musings (on tuesday of course!)

Here’s a quick recipe that I actually pulled together on my own (with the inspiration of something a friend made) Kevin is lover of all things mexican and especially loves his chips and dip (guacamole, salsa – you name it.) So…I tried a hand at my own salsa and he is pleased with the results. I didn’t measure anything out, but here’s what I threw in there with approximations. Just do the taste test to tweak it to your taste buds…

 

Five Figgs Salsa

4-5 beefsteak or garden tomatoes

1 jalepeno(de-seeded in our house)

1 handful fresh Cilantro

1 T minced garlic

1 onion

2 T vinegar

Couple dashes of cumin and chili powder

2 T lemon or lime juice

1-2 T olive oil

sea salt and pepper to taste

 

Throw in the food processor until desired texture. Serve with tortilla chips, enjoy!

