Kitchen Makeover

Our sunshine yellow kitchen used to be cool, but it’s been driving me crazy lately. I saw a picture of a yellow kitchen in some home decor magazine and tried to copy it. Loved it at first, but it got old real quick. There are just some days when I just don’t feel yellow, ya know? And although this one is pretty sweet, our yellow paint peeling cabinets were calling for some change.   So we decided to tone it down a bit and it fits perfectly with our cottage-style home.  So here you have it, our very own makeover addition Figgin’s style.  I hope to add some fun punches of orange to it soon.  But thanks to my amazing man who gave up a whole evening to help me paint, we fell in love with the pretty incredible results…

BEFORE

009

AFTER

005

006

003

A mirror I made using spraypaint, fabric and of course, hot glue

A mirror I made using spraypaint, fabric and of course, hot glue

