All Is Well

A forest path in Redwoods State Park, California. “Tell the righteous it will be well with them.”  Isaiah 3:10

“O beloved, if God declares that all is well, ten thousand devils may declare it to be ill, but we laugh them all to scorn.”  Charles Spurgeon

Beloved,  if you are a child of God, you can take great comfort in knowing that today whatever your circumstances,  you can hold dear to the promise that all will be well with you.  What a comfort,  what a promise.  As a mom,  I myself am tempted to fear.  Thousands of fears may fill my head in a given hour but I don’t have to give way to them because my Lord promises that all will be well.  My guarantee doesn’t come from worldly circumstances because in this life there will be trouble.  But beyond what the eye can see,  God is carefully quilting the patches of our lives together into a beautiful work of art.  And I can’t wait to see it one day.

