Our Thankful Tree

november-08-0061

Every year to prepare for Thanksgiving, we create a thankful tree. Actually, it usually ends up being me who does all the creating but this year I found myself gladly sharing the task with 2 eager little girls and it was fun! Our thankful tree is a simple, practical way of remembering to purposefully thank God for all that he has done for us and given to us. So, on the days preceding Thanksgiving, all of us contribute to the tree’s leaves with things we are grateful for. It is never hard to fill up those leaves. In fact, every year we need more and more because God is always so good to us and He gives us much more than we deserve.

Here are some of my favorites from this year:

“I’m Thankful For…”

Mommy’s milk (Ellie)

Daddy because he’s sweet (Ashtyn)

Turkeys (Jada)

God’s Provision (Kevin)

Forgiveness (Tara)

