The Beginning Of The “Firsts”

Now that baby Ellie is here, there are lots of “firsts” to be had. And I’ll be recording each and every one in a special first year scrapbook that I vowed to keep for each of my children. I knew it would probably get hard as we added to our family to find the time to do such a leisurely thing, but it will be a special gift to give each of my daughters if the Lord would have them to be mothers one day. Plus it helps me to savor their sweet lives and to rejoice in all of the small things because it really is true that every good and perfect thing comes from above. And I’m reminded as I rejoice over the triumph of all of the things in life Ellie has yet to experience, that God is in the small things too. I even dare to charismatically argue that He rejoices along with our family full of figgins when the little things happen. So, here are a few of Ellie’s firsts and you can bet there will be more to come…

First time using a pacifier

First time using a pacifier

ellie-joy-044

First bath

First bath

ellie-joy-046

ellie-joy-0481

First of many hairdo's to come

ellie-joy-047

First open-eyed photo with the sisters

