Baby Watch

Today was my 38 week appointment and it brought some welcomed encouragement. I’m now 2 centimeter’s and still holding out strong at 50% effaced. Ellie’s still hangin’ out pretty high and that explains why it feels like she is practically kicking my collar bone. Her heartbeat remains strong and healthy and everything on my end looks great as well. The really good news is, my doctor would like for me to be induced assuming there is no action between now and next Wednesday at my next appointment. We will then schedule an induction and I will be set to deliver in a little over a week from today! Looks like Kevin might be getting his wish after all. He loves the idea of induction because it allows him to plan and build up anticipation. I’ve actually grown to like it as well and I’ve learned that God’s sovereignty isn’t void even when some of us have to be induced. In fact, God is just as much a part of a “planned” induction as He’s apart of going into labor “naturally.” And so I rejoice at whatever means little Ellie will get here and trust that God is in every single detail.

I’ve been blessed with 2 baby showers already and one more to come next week given by my small group at a woman’s Bible study through church. The Lord truly has been gracious especially being that this is our third baby and showers are usually out of the picture by now! Take a look at some of the fun we’ve been having and check back soon for the big induction date if Ellie doesn’t decide to come before Wednesday…

Pregnant neighbors and friends!

Pregnant neighbors and friends!

Our hubbies...

Our hubbies...

Triple Shower=Triple Fun!

Triple Shower=Triple Fun!

My Monogram shower

My Monogram shower

