One Blessed Woman…

If you don’t have the privilege of knowing my husband, believe me, you should. He has a contagious love for the Lord that isn’t afraid to dream big. He’s a gentle leader and a humble friend. Sometimes I wonder why God chose me to be the person who gets to be most dear in his life. I get a box-seat view into his heart and I’ve even won a special place there. I’m glad I have a husband who cares enough about his sin not to wallow in it and I’m even more glad that he cares enough about my sin, to show it to me and remind me again of the cross. I’m glad I’ve gotten to be the one to watch my husband morph into an incredible father because I think it takes a really special man to be daddy in a little girl’s life – especially 3 of them! When I think about it, almost every hour of every day my husband is serving his family. Whether he is at work providing for us, or spending time with the Lord so that He can be better equipped for his husband and father roles, planning a weekly date for me or spending time with the girls, it’s almost always that his eyes are off of himself and on those he loves. That’s why I’m proud to be the wife of this man. I’m one blessed woman for sure.

I took this picture without Kevin knowing it the other day…but just in case you think he’s too good to be true, this is what I found!

